Category Archives: Competition News

For news about competitions

Roll of Honour Latest News

George Atkins

7th ICS Circuit 2015 USA

8 Images (consisting of 4 Colour & 4 B&W Images) in 1 Salon

ISF Gold Medal Best Author:  set of images colour & monochrome

ICS Gold- Best of show: monochrome

SWAN Gold: Colour

Argus Bronze: monochrome

Well done

Name Event Acceptances Awards
George Atkins 7th ICS Circuit, USA 8 (4 colour, 4 B&W) ISF Gold Medal – Best Author: set of images colour & monochrome

ICS Gold – Best of Show: monochrome

SWAN Gold – colour

Argus Bronze – monochrome

Glyn Edmunds Trierenberg Super Circuit 8
RPS Analogue Group Exhibition 3
John Larry Saudi Arabia Photo Art 1
Sydney Harbour 9
Reflections, Serbia 3
Midland 3
Cyprus 2
Ecological Truth Zajecar, Serbia 1
Ecological Truth Nova Gorica, Slovenia 2
Ecological Truth Banja Luka, Bosnia Herzegovina 1
Ecological Truth Sofia, Bulgaria 3
Photo Emotion, Bosnia 4
Swiss 5
S4C, USA 5 1 Honourable Mention
Photo Creators, Egypt 7
South Devon 1
Perlenses, Hungary 2
Taichung, Taiwan 3
Northern Counties 3
Shadow, Serbia 7 2 Honourable Mentions
Finland Circuit – Carelia 2
Finland Circuit – Helsinki 1
Finland Circuit – Kuopio 1
Finland Circuit – Vihti 1
Finland Circuit – Vision 1
Swansea 2
Name Event Acceptances Awards
John Larry (continued) Taipei, Taiwan 4
Sydney 5
Keith Sawyer Sydney Harbour 6
Varna, Bulgaria 1
Photographic Society of New York 1
South Devon 2
Gate Gallery Open Art Exhibition (Cardiff) 1
Beyond Group 1
PSA International 2
East Calcutta Photographic Association 1
PSA China 5
Northern Counties 1
Arctic, Norway 1
Photographic Salon Society of New York 4
German Mega Circuit 2
Sydney 3
Pietro Rocchiccioli RPS Analogue Exhibition 2



Earlier Successes Not Previously Notified

Name Event Acceptances Awards
Glyn Edmunds Cotswold Monochrome 4 2 Commended

1 PAGB Silver Medal

Keith Sawyer RPS Creative Group Members’ PI Exhibition 2
Southampton 1
Rushden 1
Hoylake 2
Midland 3
Oklahoma 2
Spring Arts and Heritage Centre (Havant) Open Art Exhibition 1




Ist Advanced PDI Deadline for Submission Extended

It has been decided to extend the deadline for submission of entries for the first PDI competition until Thursday 8th October. This is because of delays in getting the upload site published and to make sure everyone has time to get their entries in.

Please go to The Upload Site and select the appropriate competition. If you have any issues please contact me (Jeff Owen) at:

All the Cup Winners from 2015 competitions and annual exhibition

Trophies Voted by Members

Photographer of the Year Coath Cup Janey Devine
Services to the Club Edmunds Cup Pietro Rocchiccioli


Monthly Competitions
1 Beginners Lankester Cup Stephen Tattersall
2 Intermediate Sutherland Cup Jean Henwood
3 Advanced Hackett Cup Nigel Prosser
4 PDI of the Year Waddington Cup John Howes
5 EN-Prints Ada Tyler Cup Susan Hayes
6 Beginners Brierly Cup Stephen Tattersall
7 Intermediate Simcox Cup Ross Laney
8 Advanced Postma Cup Janey Devine
9 Print Panel Shubotham Cup Cath Waters
Exhibition Trophies (awarded by Guest Judge, Roy Lambeth)
10 Beginners Sayers Cup Stephen Tattersall
11 Intermediate Birch Cup Lynn Owen
12 Advanced Turner Cup Sheila Tester
13 Portrait Whitaker Trophy Janey Devine
14 Record Bevis Cup Mike Hancock
15 Landscape Chichester Challenge Cup Sheila Tester
16 Pictorial Darley Cup Roger Pagram
17 Best Beginner Evershed Martin Cup Cheryl Marshall
18 Best Intermediate Bastow Cup Jeff Owen
19 Most Creative

Beg. & Inter.

Derek Smith Cup Brian Southward
20 Best Advanced Wilson Dent Cup George Atkins
21 Portrait Read Cup Pietro Rocchiccioli
22 Record Howard Cup George Atkins
23 Landscape Simcox Landscape Trophy George Atkins
24 Pictorial Chichester Cup Lynne Owen
25 Most Original


Edleston Trophy Cathy Hughes
PDIs or Prints
26 10 mile radius of Chichester Cross Stewart Jones Cup

Awarded by selection committee

Stephen Marshall
27 Natural History Portman Trophy Sheila Tester

Photosprint Competition 13th August

We had 6 participants, Jan Davis, Andy Dulson, Jeff and Lynne Owen, Mem Baybars and Dave Abbott in the Photosprint.  We met up at Eastgate Square and were given the theme “Colour” one hour later we down loaded the images at the “Four Chesnuts” pub and viewed the results on their TV.  The judging was performed by artist Ghislaine Davis.

The winner was Mem Baybars

IMG_3150 copyT

The runner up was Jeff Owen

_D206719 copy

And third prize was Andy Dulson

IMG_0283 copy

Highly Commended was the image by Dave Abbott

P1030500 1 copy

The evening ended with a constructive analysis of all the images and a discussion how photographers would judge images differently than artists.