NewsSelection Committee News

SCPF Championship

Message from Peter Rocchiccioli:

I would like to invite all of our members to provide prints for our Federation’s flagship competition of the season, the SCPF Annual Championship.

We have some high scoring prints from previous competition but we need more for consideration by your Selection Committee. Could you provide new prints that you think are good, mounted on 40cm x 50 cm board by Thursday 11th January 2024. We appreciate your help.

The top two clubs in prints and PDIs will go on to represent the SCPF at the PAGB Inter-club championships. This event has PAGB patronage with individual PAGB Gold and 3 Silver medals awarded for the best images in in each class.

This season our judges will be: 

  • Cherry Larcombe EFIAP ARPS DPAGB BPE5* (KCPA)
  • David Smith LRPS CPAGB BPE1* (SPA)
  • Professor David Wheeler FRPS MFIAP EFIAP/d3 DPAGB (MCPF)

Thank you for your support.

Peter Rocchiccioli Chair of the Selection Committee.

Leave a Reply