Club Presidency

Each year, at the AGM, we elect our President. For the past 5 years, that has been David Abbott, who by general agreement has managed the role to perfection. Our Constitution says that ‘No President shall serve for a period of more than 5 consecutive years’, so our choice this year will be to elect a different President or to agree exceptionally to override the 5-year rule for next season.

The process for the appointment is for any member to make a seconded proposal to the Management Committee. If the proposal is approved by the Committee and the nominee is willing to stand, then it will be put to the AGM on 2nd May. Please will you send your nominations to me at, together with the name of the seconder, by the end of February. You may nominate or second more than one candidate.

Leave a Reply