Results of Print Panel Competition

The Print Panel competition was judged in a highly entertaining style by 4 judges with FRPS qualifications: John Bradshaw, Janey Devine, Iain McGowan and visiting judge Leigh Preston.  The judges all commented on the exceptionally high standard of work with lots of different and highly creative images on show, particularly abstracts.

Special congratulations go the winner, Jean Brooks, with Phil Shaw in 2nd place and Lynne Owen 3rd.  Jean’s panel will be on show at the Club Annual Exhibition in August.

Congratulations also go to the following who gained ‘Highly Commended’ for their work: Linda Bullimore, Tony Baverstock, Heather Buckle, Jeff Owen, Stephen Marsh, Glyn Edmunds and Stephen Tattersall.

Leave a Reply